Cygnus - Deep Analysis
Play All    
1. A1 - Her Majesty (The Universe)
2. A2 - Sheffield Bleep
3. A3 - Deep Analysis
4. B1 - Ultraterrestrial
5. B2 - Decent of Man
6. B3 - Hallucinate Data

(£8.99 Incl VAT)

Central Processing Unit

Cygnus - Deep Analysis

Cygnus aka Phillip Washington returns home to CPU with Deep Analysis. Six tracks of nebulous compositions all containing his signature emotional and melodic electro.

Sheffield Bleep is an ode to CPU Records complete with an old school vocoder rap over CR-78 rhythms. Deep Analysis is an answer to one of Washington's favourite tracks 'Sleep Paralysis' by Mikron. Ultraterrestrial, Her Majesty and Descent of Man are beautiful si-fi electronic music without comparison. The E.P. wraps things up with Hallucinate Data cementing Cygnus as a master of the genre.

Vinyl, 12", EP