Dawn Richard - Second Line - Vinyl Record

Dawn Richard - Second Line

LABEL:   Merge Records

Much like the New Orleans–born artist who created it, Second Line is an unapologetic genre bender that pushes boundaries, expands possibilities, and shatters expectations. It’s more than just an album: Second Line is a cohesive sensory experience that questions traditional ideas of sound, production, and visual aesthetics as they relate to music. Its interlocking parts tell an epic story about the quest for artistic expression, with Dawn describing her project as “a movement to bring pioneering Black women in electronic music to the forefront.”


A1 - King Creole (Intro)
A2 - Nostalgia
A3 - Boomerang
A4 - Bussifame
A5 - Pressure
A6 - Pilot (a lude)
A7 - Jacuzzi
A8 - FiveOhFour (a lude)
B1 - Voodoo (Intermission)
B2 - Mornin | Streetlights
B3 - Le Petit Morte (a lude)
B4 - Radio Free
B5 - The Potter
B6 - Perfect Storm 

Vinyl, 12", LP

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart