Denial Of Service - False Postives
Play All    
1. A1. Disaster Protocol
2. A2. Saragossa Disambiguation
3. A3. The Daisy Chain - Adults
4. B1. Liminal States
5. B2. Junkie Foxtrot
6. B3. Dr Manhattan
7. C1. The 3 Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch
8. C2. Hot White Hot Black
9. C3. Autoimmune
10. C4. Dry Heaving
11. D1. A Fine, New Mother Now
12. D4. Slither


Denial Of Service - False Postives

Slither FILM Recordings will release the debut LP from Denial of Service. The album follows up EP’s Sensou (2015), and more recently Contour & Shape (2017) - but marks the producer’s most expansive release on the label thus far by some margin. Clocking in at 15 tracks, the lengthy opus draws from the same palette found on previous work - drum machine driven, heavily mutated Electro and IDM sit alongside low slung Techno cuts and arpeggiated EBM references. As ever, the production is stunning - crisp and plosive, as much a record for the club as it is a tempered headphone experience; whilst the mood channels that same dank, claustrophobic energy found on previous missives. As a body of work, the LP displays the distinctive touch of a production veteran. The transformative shifts in structure on opener A Fine, New Mother Now belie a kind of boldness found less often across the contemporary electronic music landscape; and the drum programming on IDM-leaning explorations Autoimmune & Supercell bear the hallmarks of a perfectionist with time on his hands and in full control of his art.

2 x 12" Vinyl, LP