Folamour - Ordinary Drugs 2LP
Play All    
1. A1. Folamour - Intro
2. A2. Underwater Memories
3. A3. I Don't Sleep at Night but I Wake Up at 6am
4. B1. Don't Make Me Leave You Again, Girl
5. B2. After Winter Must Come Spring
6. C1. Parfums d'Aurore
7. C2. These Are Just Places To Me Now
8. C3. I Only Remember You When I Sleep
9. D1. Christmas is only beautiful in TV shows
10. D2. Between The Nights
11. D3. Theme For Marie Marvingt

(£21.50 Incl VAT)

FHUO Records

Folamour - Ordinary Drugs 2LP

Right from the off, this is a lavish, heart-warming record that fuses glowing jazz keys and lingering trumpet motifs with low slung beats, dreamy top lines and catchy basslines. Guests like Wayne Snow add vocal pain to the forlorn and abstract ambiance of ‘Underwater Memories,’ tracks like ‘Don't Make Me Leave You Again, Girl’ are rousing and live sounding house tracks to lift your spirits, ‘These Are Just Places To Me Now’ features exquisitely filtered vocal samples that make your heart ache and ‘I Only Remember You When I Sleep’ feat Mark Borgazzi is a beautiful downtempo number that is impossibly intimate and honest. They all add up to an enchanting listen that will make you feel the sun on your face even in deepest winter.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Album