Gary Gritness - The Legend of Cherenkov Blue 2LP
Play All    
1. A1. Back With A Vengeance
2. A2. Bent Cop Hustle
3. A3. Big Marcus Knows The Score
4. B1. Laser-Sighted Smoke
5. B2. Fishnets and a Nine
6. C1. Enter Cherenkov Blue
7. C2. Ambush On 149th Street
8. C3. Snitch Huntin'
9. D1. The Hitlist
10. D2. A Sawed-Off Farewell

Gary Gritness - The Legend of Cherenkov Blue 2LP

Gary Gritness presents The Legend Of Cherenkov Blue, the soundtrack to a cyber-funk tale of assassination, double-crossing, espionage and street hustling that will have your imagination running wild for the true narrative.

Gary takes you on an aural ride through bad-ass electro-funk; gnarly Roland 606 drum rhythms and soaring riffs glide over these 10 pieces, as the listener experiences every good deal gone wrong, every bad deal gone right, back-stabbing, stolen kisses and dirty scrapes that our hero goes through.

A concept album of the highest order, The Legend Of Cherenkov seamlessly blends its various musical chapters and unbridled variety, and takes you on a ride that’ll have you picking the bits of seat out of your fingernails.

Having formerly appeared on Hypercolour, Clone and Nyami Nyami Records, this is Gary Gritness’s debut full-length album. Live shows have enthralled the crowds at Glastonbury Festival, Dimensions, Unibeat Festival and many more.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Album