J.Lamotta - Suzume LP
Play All    
1. 01 If You Wanna
2. 02 Shake It
3. 03 Back in Town
4. 04 Shine
5. 05 Wheres the Sun in Berlin
6. 06 Deal with It II
7. 07 Turning
8. 08 Free the Jazz (feat Teknicl Development is)
9. 09 Shugah Boi
10. 10 Thats What I Call (Freedom)
11. 11 Free the Jazz (Instrumental)

Jakarta Records

J.Lamotta - Suzume LP

Born in Tel Aviv to a family with Moroccan roots, the now Berlin based artist and producer J.Lamotta returns with 'Suzume'; her second album release via Jakarta Records. The first single 'Turning', taken from the forthcoming album is due for release with an accompanying music video on Friday, 15th February.

'Suzume' was recorded across four different studios in Berlin, involving 24 musicians from all around the globe. In contrast to 2017's 'Conscious Tree' album, which was made using found sounds and samplers, the new album sees J.Lamotta expanding her production repertoire by crafting a warm body of sound, laced with live strings and a horn section provided by her band which have toured together from Berlin to South Korea and Japan over the past three years.

Vinyl, LP, Album