Kumasi - I Know You Feel It
Play All    
1. 1. Anomakoliwa (Clip)
2. 2. Shes A Queen (Clip)
3. 3. Whats On Your Mind? (Clip)
4. 4. I Know (You Feel It) (Clip)
5. 5. Dali Wam (Clip)
6. 6. Picnic (Moger) (Clip)

Smiling C

Kumasi - I Know You Feel It

Much anticipated re-release of the only album by the South African disco funk outfit. Incl the track Picnic (Moger). VERY strong from start to finish. So groovy...

Kumasi was a group comprised of Ray Phiri, Jabu Sibumbe, Isaac Mtshali and Lloyd Lelosa. Sometime between their formation as The Cannibals (*needing reissues*) and the almighty group Stimela, Kumasi released one album and a couple of singles. The artists had contracts under Gallo and couldn't reveal that they were linked to the music in any way, leading Kumasi to have only a brief mysterious run in the early 80s.

But the secrets out! This release presents a collection of five songs from their incredibly rare full length LP, and adds to that their version of the South African classic, ‘Picnic’. Pressed as a 2x12” compilation, sounding incredible! Kumasi brings a unique blend of disco funk with that special South African tinge.

Ray Phiri died in 2017 - this album goes out in his dedication.

*Release has four variations of the Protea flower sticker*

2 x 12" Vinyl, LP, Reissue