Machinefabriek with Anne Bakker - Oehoe
Play All    
1. A1 - Introductie
2. A2 - Sirene
3. A3 - Oehoe
4. A4 - Harrewar
5. A5 - Stuiver
6. B1 - Oehoe II
7. B2 - Schim
8. B3 - Stemmig
9. B5 - Oehoe III

Where To Now? Records

Machinefabriek with Anne Bakker - Oehoe

Rutger Zuydervelt aka Machinefabriek needs no introduction - a hugely prolific electronic experimenter who has recorded for labels such as Type, Digitalis, Dekorder, Western Vinyl, and many many more, Where To Now Records are truly humbled to handle his latest collaborative work ‘Oehoe’. Produced in collaboration with viola / violinist Anne Bakker, a classically trained solo artist in her own right, and currently performing strings as part of Agnes Obel’s band, Machinefabriek here has sown a landscape of Anne’s raw violin, viola, and vocal improvisations into a stirring body of work which merges tradition, experimentation, and whimsical curiosity to create a distinctively unique album which is both deeply moving and playfully dissonant in equal measure.

Vinyl, 12", LP