Makaya McCraven - Universal Beings 2LP
Play All    
1. A1 A Queen's Intro
2. A3 Young Genius
3. A6 Mantra
4. B1 Pharaoh's Intro
5. B4 Wise Man, Wiser Woman
6. B5 Prosperity's Fear
7. C2 Voila
8. C3 Suite Haus
9. C4 The Newbies Lift Off
10. D4 The Fifth Monk
11. D5 Brighter Days Beginning
12. D6 Universal Beings

International Anthem Recording Company

Makaya McCraven - Universal Beings 2LP

Recorded at 2 intimate live sessions and 2 pop-up “studio” sessions across the “new” jazz hotbed cities of New York, Chicago, London, and Los Angeles, Makaya collaborated with an all-star cast of improvisers (15 musicians in total, including Shabaka Hutchings, Nubya Garcia, Jeff Parker, Miguel Atwood- Ferguson,Tomeka Reid, Brandee Younger and Carlos Nino) to create source material for the signature style of “organic beat music” production he debuted on the groundbreaking 2015 release In The Moment.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Album