Michael Orr And The Book Of Life - Love Will Rise LP
Play All    
1. 1 Jesus Is Coming Again
2. 2 Love Will Rise
3. 3 Hear The Message
4. 4 God's Given Me A Comforter
5. 5 Praise Hallelujah
6. 6 I Don't Know You
7. 7 This Is A Blessing
8. 8 Come Live In My Heart
9. 9 Spread Love

(£24.50 Incl VAT)

High Jazz Records

Michael Orr And The Book Of Life - Love Will Rise LP

Amazing private gospel modern soul/boogie LP originally released in 1981, featuring an incredible alternate version of the dance floor killer "Spread Love".

Having grown up in rural West Virginia, Michael Orr is a marvelously talented musician and accomplished singer, songwriter, and producer. From the time he was placed on a piano bench as a toddler, Michael has been playing and composing music.

In 1975 Michael Orr recorded his first full record “Spread Love” which became an international classic. In 1979 he recorded his second and much lesser known album “Love Will Rise” in Los Angeles and released it on the Birthright record label. The single “Love Will Rise” was a tribute to The Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. A gem of a smooth soul album – completely rare in the original, and a fully honest soul testament from Michael Orr. Orr's got a real talent for a song – and his commitment to strong vocals can be heard in his mix of styles that recall bits of Andy Bey, Jon Lucien, Gil Scott-Heron, and DJ Rogers. An absolutely incredible gospel modern soul album, finally available again, fully licensed and remastered, with original artwork. Not to be missed!

Vinyl, LP, Reissue