Move D - Building Bridges (2xLP)
Play All    
1. A1 Move D - Cycles
2. A2 Move D / Dman - Innit
3. B1 Move D - Dots
4. B2 Magic Mountain High - Tiny Fluffy Spacepods
5. C1 Move D - Dusted Links
6. C2 rEAGENZ meet Thomas Fehlmann - One Small Step
7. D1 Move D & Fred P - Building Bridges
8. D2 Move D - Perpetual State

(£26.50 Incl VAT)

AUS Music

Move D - Building Bridges (2xLP)

Move D’s ‘Building Bridges’ is David Moufang’s latest studio album. Close friends and long time collaborators, Thomas Fehlmann, Fred P, Juju & Jordash, D-Man & rEAGENZ all feature alongside Benjamin Brunn. Building Bridges was recorded at reSource, Heidelberg between 1999-2019 except “One Small Step…” which was recorded at Thomas Fehlman’s Space in Berlin This album initially started out as an entry for the Inside Out series on Aus - based around the idea of collaborations with his nearest and dearest but when David sent me the music and wrote a few new tracks there was such a cohesive, timeless feel to it as a body of work I decided that it had to be a stand alone artist album. These tracks have been written over a twenty year period and involve 6 people but it sounds like it was written in one sitting. This is testament to David’s creative aesthetic and the closeness of the relationship with his collaborators as a common feeling of warmth and smudged soul oozes out of every poor of this record.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Album