Rahni Harris & Family Love - A Different Drummer
Play All    
1. A1 - Inside Of Me
2. A2 - He's My Friend
3. A3 - Make It Easy
4. A4 - Things Ain't Like They Used To Be
5. A5 - No Matter What It Takes
6. B1 - Do It Now
7. B2 - No Turning Back
8. B3 - Syncopated Love
9. B4 - He Carried The Weight

(£16.99 Incl VAT)

Rahni Harris & Family Love - A Different Drummer

1977, East Hartford, Connecticut.

Rahni Harris — a 21 year old reverend and multi-instrumentalist — and his band, ‘Family Love’, were not afraid to embrace their love of R&B and Gospel. They laid down ‘A Different Drummer’ LP - One of the most forward thinking LPs recorded during this period and arguably of all time. 

‘Syncopated Love’, He’s My Friend’ and ‘Make It Easy’ have been supported by DJs and collectors in the know for many years. Now, Rain&Shine give Rahni’s’ seminal record another lease of life for discerned collectors, DJs and music lovers worldwide! 

Remastered with full original artwork. 

Vinyl, 12", EP, Reissue