(RSD 2019) Nacho Marco - Simple Things LP
Play All    
1. A1. Movements
2. A2. Spelling
3. A3. Echoes
4. A4. Simple Things
5. B1. Kingdom
6. B2. Pressure
7. B3. Feed My Soul
8. B4. Double Trouble

Loudeast Records

(RSD 2019) Nacho Marco - Simple Things LP

To happiness through simplicity. Rendering a very personal tribute to well understood minimalism, the same that is based on simplicity and conceptual refinement and that is adapted to the creation and musical production -respecting that electronic maximum canonical of "less is more" - in terms of its compositional process, instrumentation, mixing, effects, etc. 'Simple Things' can be danced throughout the night. It is a collection of tracks with punch, made from the clarity and personality that characterize Nacho Marco, susceptible to being played at very different times and places.

Exhale, from beginning to end, a natural love towards the dancefloor. From the simplicity of the search for this objective, its author -in his Warm Studio in Valencia- has used different rhythm boxes -programmed internally- for each track in order to, also based on a raw mix - especially in percussion and basses - to provide the tracklist with a varied air -between digital and analogue- through which to enjoy traveling through deep-house, nu-disco, acid, etc. and, therefore, in funk, soul, jazz, etc. From Chicago to Valencia, passing through N.Y. and Detroit. And all this avoiding arguments and essays of style. From a maximum freedom of creation and enjoyment. Yes, we are facing a "100% Nacho Marco" job.

Silver Colour Vinyl, LP, Album, Record Store Day 2019