Sachiko Kaneneobu - Misora LP

Light In The Attic

Sachiko Kaneneobu - Misora LP


(£28.50 Incl VAT)

Often regarded as Japan’s first female singer-songwriter, Sachiko Kanenobu created an enduring legacy with Misora, a timeless classic of intricate finger-picking, gently soaring melodies, and rustic Laurel Canyon vibes. Originally released in 1972 on URC (Underground Record Club), one of Japan’s first independent record labels, the Haruomi Hosono-produced album remains one of the most beloved works to come out of Japan’s folk and rock scenes centered around Tokyo and Kansai areas in the early 1970s. Now repressed with the vinyl housed in a deluxe, uncoated gatefold jacket with 12-page liner notes book !

Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Music Player. Now Playing:

Nothing playing yet
Unknown artist
Add to cart popup

Add to cart