Samuel Jonathan Johnson - My Music LP
Play All    
1. A1 : My Music
2. A2 : What The World Needs Now Is Love
3. A3 : Sweet Love
4. A4 : Because I Love You
5. A5 : It Ain’t Easy
6. B1 : You
7. B2 : Just Us
8. B3 : Yesterdays And Tomorrow
9. B4 : Thank You Mother Dear
10. B5 : Reason For The Reason

Samuel Jonathan Johnson - My Music LP

My Music is a stellar spiritual soul / jazz-funk gem, recorded by keyboardist-singer Samuel Jonathan Johnson in 1978. The epitome of a cult classic, it didn’t do much upon its release but steadily found an audience over the decades that followed. It eventually worked its way into the culture, and latterly the wantlists, of wave after wave of soul aficionados. This is music that shares the jazzy R&B DNA of contemporaries like Roy Ayers and is an intoxicating blend of mellow moments and more groove-heavy tracks.

Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue