Soundbwoy Killah - Halcyon Daze (2xLP)
Play All    
1. A1. Soundbwoy Killah - Escape Velocity
2. A2. Soundbwoy Killah - Pang
3. A3. Soundbwoy Killah - Tom Loves To Rave
4. B1. Soundbwoy Killah - Wanna Hold U
5. B2. Soundbwoy Killah - Under The Influence
6. C1. Soundbwoy Killah - Heartbeats
7. C2. Soundbwoy Killah - Loiner Dub
8. C3. Soundbwoy Killah - Halcyon Daze
9. D1. Soundbwoy Killah - Yours (Break Mix)
10. D2. Soundbwoy Killah - All Night Long

Sneaker Social Club

Soundbwoy Killah - Halcyon Daze (2xLP)

Through a misty, nostalgic lens of long days and nights lost in front of sound systems, Soundbwoy Killah delivers his much anticipated debut album to Sneaker Social Club. True to previous drops on this and other labels, this is rave romanticism with a bite, as much viewing the good old days with a wry smile as longing for their return. Just listen to the opening strains of “Escape Velocity,” as the MC manages a sticky situation and tries to keep cool while sending the crowd on their way “in an orderly fashion.”

As much as hardcore, jungle, acid, techno and house inform Halcyon Daze, the sonic signifiers of that ‘golden era’ of rave culture are bedded in a poignant, reflective shroud. From lingering pads to distant, reverb drenched vocal snatches, a hint of melancholy hovers over these scattered but vivid memory triggers. Reese bass has never reverberated so deep, sirens never sounded so lost at sea.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Album