Ta-Ku - 25 Nights For Nujabes
Play All    
1. A1 Night 1
2. A3 Night 3
3. A5 Night 5
4. A7 Night 7
5. A9 Night 9
6. A11 Night 11
7. A13 Night 13
8. B3 Night 16
9. B5 Night 18
10. B10 Night 22
11. B13 Night 25
12. B14 Night 27 (Bonus Track) feat Matt McWaters

Ta-Ku - 25 Nights For Nujabes

Ta-ku might be the modern day renaissance man. Haven risen to prominence as one of Australia's most in-demand beatmakers, the Perth-based artist has found himself curator of a rapidly expanding, multi-disciplinary creative empire.

Borne from a late-night sideline to his day job shilling health insurance, Ta-ku's music has quickly become a global, full-time concern. From early days uploading chopped hip-hop cuts to Soundcloud, the "genre-killer"'s prodigious credits now include ambitious projects like 50 Days For Dilla, high-profile remixes for Flume, Chet Faker, BANKS, Childish Gambino and Justin Timberlake, as well as a clutch of co-writes, production efforts and countless self-releases.

Teaming up with Jakarta Records on the 823 joint label venture, Ta-ku is sharing his now classic '25 Nights For Nujabes' project as a digital/vinyl release alongside two completely new Bonus Tracks - both featuring Toronto based producer Matt McWaters. Drawing inspiration from the likes of D'Angelo, James Blake and J Dilla, Matt McWaters fuses modern electronic production with soul and indie undertones. A love for smooth basslines, soulful keys and catchy melodies allows him to carry out his vision with every track.

25 Nights For Nujabes. A beat a night for 25 nights in dedication to Seba Jun. His music was so full of emotion and beauty. Rest in peace. - Ta-ku

Vinyl, LP, Album