Various Artists - Detroit
Play All    
1. A1 - PiranhaHead – Ebb & Flow (ft. Abby B)
2. A2 - Lee Curtiss & Steingold – Feed The Funk
3. A3 - Lonely C - Hold Up (Javontte Remix 1)
4. B1 - Pontchartrain – Changes They Come (ft. Ian Fink)
5. B2 - Ian Fink – vaccin8r

House of EFunk Records

Various Artists - Detroit

For our second foray into the House Of EFUNK we tap into the source, The Motor City, for a 5 track compilation of Detroit’s unsung heroes and up-and-comers. In true EFUNK fashion the music moves from soulful to funky, groovy to pumping.

On the A Side longtime P-Funk collaborator PiranhaHead (Mahogani, Moods & Grooves) brings in Abby B on vocals for the soulful, deep4life workout “Ebb & Flow”. Next up, two Detroit transplants living in LA, Visionquest’s Lee Curtiss and Steingold give us “Feed The Funk” a bassline driving, dancefloor bomb with a classic sample. Then the city's most prolific producer of the moment Javontte (NDATL, Sisturm) turns out a bubbling remix of Soul Clap’s Lonely C 2018 standout single Hold Up.

The B Side kicks off with edit master Pontchartrain (Whiskey Disco, Soul Clap Records) continues his move into strong originals with “Changes They Come”, a funked up, synthed out groove featuring Ian Fink on Keys. Fink rounds everything out with a funky, jazz influenced Detroit groove that shows off the keyboard skills that have him playing with everyone from Scott Grooves to Shigeto to Andrés.

Vinyl, 12", EP