Various Artists - Join The Future - UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91 [2xLP]
Play All    
1. A1 Unique 3 & The Mad Musician - Only The Beginning
2. A2 Original Clique - Come To Papa
3. B1 Demonik - Labyrinthe
4. B2 Nexus 21 - Self Hypnosis (Mr Whippy Remix)
5. C1 Cabaret Voltaire - Easy Life (Jive Turkey Mix)
6. C2 Alfanso - Dub Feels Nice (Version 4)
7. C3 Ital Rockers - Dreams
8. D1 Man Machine - Animal (DJ Martin & DJ Holmes Primordial Jungle Mix)
9. D2 Nightmares On Wax - 21st Kong
10. D3 Tuff Little Unit - Join The Future (Original Instrumental Mix)

Various Artists - Join The Future - UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91 [2xLP]

The first release on Optimo Music founder JD Twitch’s new compilation-focused label Cease & Desist will be a collection of pioneering turn-of-the-90s British “Bleep & Bass” techno tracks curated by author and music journalist Matt Anniss.

Join The Future: UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91 is a partner product to Anniss’s critically acclaimed book on the foundations of British dance music’s ongoing love affair with sub-bass, Join The Future: Bleep Techno and the Birth of British Bass Music. The book, which was published by Velocity Press in December and features a foreword by JD Twitch, documents in vivid detail the previously untold story of the Yorkshire-pioneered style and the impact it had on the development of UK dance music.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Compilation