Various Artists - Night City Life (Compiled By Ilan Pdahtzur) (2xLP)
Play All    
1. 1 Catherine Brénot – Et Tout Est Yin Et Tout Est Yang (Club Mix)
2. 2 1 Plus 1 – Coming Up For Air (Instrumental)
3. 3 Fragile - We've Got Tonight, Boy
4. 4 Jarmaz – Night City Life (Disco Remix)
5. 5 Friend of Mine – Just Your Pride
6. 6 Mac & Monica – You’re So Good To Me
7. 7 Sala & H – Feel The Love
8. 8 Alexandra – Fantasia (Fantasy)
9. 9 Gioia – No Secrets (Instrumental)
10. 10 Janelle – Don’t Be Shy (Dub)
11. 11 Alessandro Scellino – Dinner In The Jungle (Erotic Mix)
12. 12 Brian Tatcher – Hot Love (Instrumental Dub Version)

Spacetalk Records

Various Artists - Night City Life (Compiled By Ilan Pdahtzur) (2xLP)

Should you find yourself taking a Thames-side stroll in the shadow of the City of London, keep an eye out for the headphone-clad figure of Ilan Pdahtzur. While be-suited bankers and frustrated office workers scurry home to their families, Ilan can frequently be found casting admiring glances towards the blinking lights of towering skyscrapers while filling his ears with the synthesizer-driven sounds of lesser-known 1980s dance music.

Ilan, an avid but little-known record collector best known for sharing the artwork of obscure and under-appreciated early-to-mid ’80s club cuts on his popular Instagram feed, has been digging for vibrant, kaleidoscopic records since his teens. Now, thanks to Spacetalk, he’s been given a chance to offer a glimpse into his neon-lit nocturnal musical world.

The result is Night City Life, a killer collection of 1980s synthesizer songs inspired by Ilan’s admiration for the glow of London’s late night skyline. Over the course of 13 essential tunes, Ilan escorts us on a vibrant sprint through rare Italo-disco, steamy South African synth-boogie, fizzing American freestyle, oddball Austrian electrofunk and so much more.

2 x 12", Vinyl, LP, Gatefold