Various Artists - Sonho Do Mato LP
Play All    
1. A1. Markus Sommer - A Touch Of Silence
2. A2. Ewan Jansen - Astute Suit
3. A3. Zarenzeit - Miss You
4. B1. Dan Piu - Radio Call Signs In The Rain Forest
5. B2. Jos - Fin Amor
6. C1. Bladymore Galaxy - Human Light
7. C2. Cygnus - Low Orbit
8. C3. Markus Sommer - Paradisco
9. D1. Foesum - Running Game (Instrumental)
10. D2. S.Moreira & Band - O Funk Do Mato
11. D3. Keith Mansfield - Incidental Backcloth No.3
12. D4. Tony Kin - Virgin Land

Various Artists - Sonho Do Mato LP

Known for blurring the lines of conventional traveling with adventurous parties, the Berlin/Brazil-based collective O MATO opens a new chapter in their history. The first release of O MATO Recordings reflects on a broad spectrum of tastes, representing not only the crew’s diverse musical aspirations but also the many faces of the worldwide family circle that has been gathered carefully over the years. What begun in the Amazon rainforest as an experiment with ambiguous outcome now finds its way back pressed into vinyl: A piece of sonic nostalgia, from the jungle to your turntables and beyond.

O MATO Recordings 001 compiles nine unreleased tracks from contemporary fellow artists as well as two KPM library pieces and a 1996 beat by the Long Beach G-Funk crew Foesum. Special thanks to our friends from Childhood Intelligence for connecting the dots

2 x 12" Vinyl, LP