Windsurfer - The Gone Village - Vinyl Record

Windsurfer - The Gone Village

LABEL:   Phantom Island

Take a ride with Windsurfer (Jonas Zollinger and Patrick „Kay-Zee“ Hollenstein) on their fresh EP „The Gone Village“. The A-side leads straight into their musical waters: lo-fi drum machines, synths and vocal shouts set the tone with the tracks "Ü Hell" and "The Waves“. Reminiscences of No Wave and Electro Funk shine through, the block party seems to take place right around the corner. Kejeblos' remix of "The Waves" pulls the track further onto the dance floor adding more low end to it. The B-side takes a calmer approach: "We Live As We Dream" is made of percussion and synth patterns that weave together in a mantra-like manner. Finally „Its a Sony-Battery Love“ builds on analogue synths playing a beautiful lullaby, joined by guitar and tape effects, running until the battery seems to be empty.

Vinyl, 12", EP

Music Player. Now Playing:

Add to cart popup - Vinyl Record added to cart

Add to cart